Peter James

Latest articles

5h
ajc.com
Work the night shift? You may be at higher risk for breast cancer, study saysexposure to outdoor lights during nighttime hours could represent a novel risk
ajc.com / Posted 5 hours ago
exposure to outdoor lights during nighttime hours could represent a novel risk factor for breast cancer,” lead author Peter James said in a statement. Light affects melatonin, a hormone that regulates sleep-wake cycles and plays a role in... Read more
6 related articles
13h
asianage
Risk of cancer in women increased by exposure to artificial lightthe link was found only among premenopausal women who were smokers at present o
asianage / Posted 13 hours ago
the link was found only among premenopausal women who were smokers at present or in the past. According to Professor Peter James the results suggested that the widespread exposure to outdoor lights during night caould represent a novel risk... Read more
6 related articles
13h
Decclan Chronicle
Artificial light may increase risk of cancerthe link was found only among premenopausal women who were smokers at present o
Decclan Chronicle / Posted 13 hours ago
the link was found only among premenopausal women who were smokers at present or in the past. According to Professor Peter James the results suggested that the widespread exposure to outdoor lights during night caould represent a novel risk... Read more
6 related articles
15h
express
Breast cancer warning: Light exposure can increase risk but only with THESE two factorsexperts believed the link was found only among premenopausal women who were cur
express / Posted 15 hours ago
experts believed the link was found only among premenopausal women who were current or past smokers. Professor Peter James, of Harvard Medical School, Boston, said: "In our modern industrialised society, artificial lighting is nearly... Read more
6 related articles
21h
Western Advocate
Goulburn man sentenced for animal cruelty over mutilated and dead sheepwere left with eyes pecked out by crows and gunshot wounds to the head under th
Western Advocate / Posted 21 hours ago
were left with eyes pecked out by crows and gunshot wounds to the head under the care of a Goulburn man, the RSPCA claims. Peter James Reardon, who works out of a stock and station agent, escaped jail after pleading guilty to seven charges of... Read more
1d
Newsmax
Outdoor Light at Night Increases Breast Cancer Risksocioeconomic status. "In our modern industrialized society, artificial lighti
Newsmax / Posted yesterday
socioeconomic status. "In our modern industrialized society, artificial lighting is nearly ubiquitous," said lead author Peter James. "Our results suggest that this widespread exposure to outdoor lights during nighttime hours could represent a... Read more
6 related articles
1d
Medical News Today
Could outdoor light exposure at night heighten breast cancer risk?breast cancer compared with women who lived in areas with low levels of outdoor
Medical News Today / Posted yesterday
breast cancer compared with women who lived in areas with low levels of outdoor light during the night. Lead study author Peter James, of the Harvard Pilgrim Health Care Institute at Harvard Medical School in Boson, MA, and colleagues published... Read more
6 related articles
1d
Daily Mail
Exposure to light increases women’s risk of cancer by up to 14%has also previously been found to suppress the growth of breast cancer tumors.
Daily Mail / Posted yesterday
has also previously been found to suppress the growth of breast cancer tumors. Lead author Professor Peter James from Harvard University, said: 'Our results suggest that this widespread exposure to outdoor lights during... Read more
1d
New Kerala
Outdoor light at night putting you at increased breast cancer risk - newkerala news #263916exposure to outdoor lights during nighttime hours could represent a novel risk
New Kerala / Posted yesterday
exposure to outdoor lights during nighttime hours could represent a novel risk factor for breast cancer," said lead author Peter James from the Harvard Pilgrim Health Care Institute. The new study, the most comprehensive to date to examine... Read more
6 related articles
2d
Boston Herald
Hate groups’ racist, irrational message shows how far we have to gowas Jewish, from “the house and lineage of David,” remember? Mary and Joseph w
Boston Herald / Posted 2 days ago
was Jewish, from “the house and lineage of David,” remember? Mary and Joseph were Jewish. So were the apostles. Indeed, Peter, James, John and the rest of them could have started their own chapter of B’nai B’rith. So, what exactly is it that... Read more
9d
The Topeka Capital-Journal
Fort Riley soldier, Iraq veteran killed in Junction City officer-involved shootingwho was shot and killed early Tuesday in a confrontation with police on Junctio
The Topeka Capital-Journal / Posted 9 days ago
who was shot and killed early Tuesday in a confrontation with police on Junction City’s west side. The man, 23-year-old Peter James Robbins, was killed outside the Walmart Neighborhood Market at 1723 McFarland Road, authorities said. Fort Riley... Read more
9d
The Topeka Capital-Journal
KBI identifies Fort Riley man killed in officer-involved shooting Tuesday in Junction Citywho was shot and killed early Tuesday in a confrontation with police on Junctio
The Topeka Capital-Journal / Posted 9 days ago
who was shot and killed early Tuesday in a confrontation with police on Junction City’s west side. The man, 23-year-old Peter James Robbins, was killed outside the Walmart Neighborhood Market at 1723 McFarland Road, authorities said. Junction... Read more
10d
walesonline
The heartbreaking scene where a little girl was killedtime.” Anyone who saw the incident is urged to call police on 101, quoting ref
walesonline / Posted 10 days ago
time.” Anyone who saw the incident is urged to call police on 101, quoting reference number 1700305658. To donate, visit www.justgiving.com/crowdfunding/peter-james-1Flowers and pink balloons have been left on the residential road in Merthyr Ty... Read more
54 related articles
10d
Market Watch
5 amazing things green spaces can do for your healtheffect on us, Williams tracked researchers all over the globe who are developin
Market Watch / Posted 10 days ago
effect on us, Williams tracked researchers all over the globe who are developing new frontiers of nature neuroscience. Peter James, a researcher at Harvard Medical School’s Department of Population Medicine, says, “This is the biophilia theory... Read more
13d
Pilipino Star
WhiteJudging from the Gospel today, which tells the story of the transfiguration, it
Pilipino Star / Posted 13 days ago
Judging from the Gospel today, which tells the story of the transfiguration, it is probably “white as light.” “Jesus took Peter, James, and his brother, John, and led them up a high mountain by themselves. And he was transfigured before them; his... Read more
13d
The Visayan Daily Star
Rock and Refuge with Fr. Roy Cimagalaof the Lord somehow reminds us that there is a forever. When Christ transfigure
The Visayan Daily Star / Posted 13 days ago
of the Lord somehow reminds us that there is a forever. When Christ transfigured himself before his three apostles Peter, James and John, he tried to reassure them not to worry about what was going to happen to him on the following... Read more
15d
Ipswich Star
Ipswich Waterstones’ 13 books you need to read this summerLuke Hadler, but is he an easy scapegoat for something more sinister?” Perfect
Ipswich Star / Posted 15 days ago
Luke Hadler, but is he an easy scapegoat for something more sinister?” Perfect for fans of David Baldacci, Ian Rankin, Peter James and Laura McBride. The Adversary by Emmanuel Carrere The Adversary - Emmanuel Carrere “A master of... Read more
18d
Herald Sun
Tas union calls for PTSD law changesemployers or insurance companies would have to prove PTSD wasn't contracted thr
Herald Sun / Posted 18 days ago
employers or insurance companies would have to prove PTSD wasn't contracted through work. Intensive care flight paramedic Peter James was called to Port Arthur in 1996 where he walked across blood-sodden carpet which covered his shoes. But it... Read more
8 related articles
18d
Sky News Australia
Tas union calls for changes to PTSD lawemployers or insurance companies would have to prove PTSD wasn't contracted thr
Sky News Australia / Posted 18 days ago
employers or insurance companies would have to prove PTSD wasn't contracted through work. Intensive care flight paramedic Peter James was called to Port Arthur in 1996 where he walked across blood-sodden carpet which covered his shoes. But it... Read more
8 related articles
19d
Daily Telegraph
Why living an old rectory remains the ultimate dream for house huntersliterary legacy of the rectory lives on today. These houses “have something mag
Daily Telegraph / Posted 19 days ago
literary legacy of the rectory lives on today. These houses “have something magical” about them, says crime author Peter James, who lives in a rectory just outside Brighton, with a menagerie of animals including a cat, two dogs, five... Read more
m
Daily Mail
Camilla reveals the Charles that no-one knows on her 70th birthdaymistress’s occasional disdain for decorum. She also likes a good book — ‘Bliss
Daily Mail / Posted 1 months ago
mistress’s occasional disdain for decorum. She also likes a good book — ‘Bliss!’, she says — by crime writers such as Peter James and the Italian novelist Elena Ferrante, the latter of whom reminds her of carefree childhood holidays at their... Read more
104 related articles

In this news